Agile Scout – First Ever Blog Series on Agile!

We here at Agile Scout are very excited for our upcoming *Beta release. There is a lot of stuff going on and we just wish we could do it all!

With our *Beta release of the site comes some very cool stuff, including:

  1. Our new Logo
  2. Our new Character – The Agile Scout!
  3. Our first ever blog series on “The State of Agile.”

We’re really stoked about the logo and icon, but what we are even more excited about are the guest contributors for our first ever Blog Series.

Who would those guest contributors be, you may ask? Check them out with Twitter and Blog website (In no particular order):

*Edit: This list will change as we haven’t locked in all the contributors yet*

  1. Robert P. Kelly@rkelly976 – http://kellycrew.wordpress.com/
  2. Matthias Marschall@mmarschall – http://www.agileweboperations.com/ *CONFIRMED
  3. Eric D. Brown@ericdbrown – http://ericbrown.com
  4. John Sutcliffe – @otisthemanager – http://otisthemanager.blogspot.com
  5. Derek Huether@derekhuether – http://thecriticalpath.info *CONFIRMED
  6. Lisa Crispin - @lisacrispin – http://lisacrispin.com *CONFIRMED
  7. Donna Reed@agilistapm – http://www.agilistapm.com/
  8. Vincent D’Amico@brainslink http://damicon.com *CONFIRMED
  9. Ian Spence@adaptableco – http://adaptable.com.au
  10. Josh Nankivel@pmStudent – http://pmStudent.com *CONFIRMED
  11. Sara Broca - @sara_broca – http://blog.quasutra.com *CONFIRMED
  12. Victor Hernandez@vhernandez – http://agilehappiness.blogspot.com
  13. Bernardo Tirado – @bernardo_tirado – http://bernardotirado.com
  14. Jim Benson@ourfounder – http://ourfounder.typepad.com
  15. Marcin Niebudek@tinypm – http://tinypm.com/blog *CONFIRMED
  16. Mark Levison@mlevison – http://notesfromatooluser.com
  17. Ken Schwaber@kschwaber http://kenschwaber.wordpress.com *CONFIRMED
  18. Bob Marshall - @flowchainsensei – http://flowchainsensei.amplify.com
  19. David Alfaro@agilenature - http://agilenature.com
  20. Tobias Mayer@tobiasmayerhttp://agileanarchy.wordpress.com/ *CONFIRMED
  21. David Hicks – @DaveHicksRADTAC – http://radtac.co.uk *CONFIRMED

So after reading a list like this aren’t you excited? Well we sure are.

We’re really looking forward to seeing what these people have to say, and that’s exactly the point.

Agile Scout is here to democratize agile, a place where “Tenderfoot” (n00b) Agilists and “Expert” Agilists can share ideas, learn from one another, and most of all, spread the good word about how Agile can help businesses build software better. There aren’t any fees for entry, and neither are the walls high, let’s make Agile accessible for all!

Want a sneak peak at our ScoutMaster? Check him out!

Would you like to be a guest contributor for Agile Scout? Check out our posting guide.

Would you like to be a guest contributor for our first Blog Series? Email us. [Deadline 10/31]

Also, please understand what Agile Scout is all about. Our Manifesto here.

FacebookTwitterLinkedInShare

6 Responses to “Agile Scout – First Ever Blog Series on Agile!”

  1. Tobias Mayer
    October 26, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    Thanks for asking me to contribute to this series, and to have the honor of being the first contributor. http://agilescout.com/the-state-of-agile-tobias-mayer/

    I look forward to watching the story unfold, and reading the thoughts of others.

    • ScoutMaster
      October 26, 2010 at 10:33 am #

      Looking forward for sure! Great stuff man! We greatly appreciate it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Agile Scout – First Ever Blog Series on Agile! | The Agile Scout *Alpha -- Topsy.com - October 18, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Derek Huether, PMP, Agile Scout. Agile Scout said: Agile Scout – First Ever Blog Series on Agile! http://goo.gl/fb/Rqv14 #agile #pmot […]

  2. Week in Review – Week 3 – Prepping for Beta | The Agile Scout *Alpha - October 22, 2010

    […] The State of Agile Blog Series – This is dropping next week! Get excited! […]

  3. The State of Agile – Contributor List | The Agile Scout *Alpha - October 25, 2010

    […] The State of Agile contributor list has been complete. Thanks to all who have contributed to this call for submissions! After reading through what some of the leaders in our community have to say, we’re excited about where Agile is going and what needs to continue to grow as more and more businesses see the value that Agile software development can bring. […]

  4. Week in Review 5 – The State of Agile Finishes | Agile Scout - November 6, 2010

    […] week we wrapped up The State of Agile with our many Agile guest bloggers. It was great to see all the different viewpoints and thoughtful […]

Leave a Reply